Multi-user functionality is available in the Professional edition of Complete Time Tracking – compare products.
Users (employees, contractors and other staff) log in to a central time tracking database using their individual secure password.
All time recorded by the users is stored in this central database which facilitates easy aggregate reporting of time recorded by all users to customers and projects and provides a convenient single backup location. Multiple databases are supported to facilitate totally separate user groups and shared category lists.
The database server has a low memory utilization and high performance and supports thousands of concurrently logged in users when the temporary database connections option is used. Multiple servers are supported.
Secure User Login
Each user is assigned an individual login name and password. Passwords are stored and transmitted securely and users can change their password at any time. Managers and other authorized users can see which user recorded each time entry and several summary and detail reports also list time by user.
User Configuration and Password Setting
User accounts can be added, modified and deleted only by authorized users. Passwords can be easily reset and user details such as the user login name, persons real name, and security actions can also be modified.
A user can be deleted from the system or simply deactivated when they no longer require system access.
Per User Security Access Control
Advanced security access control allows per-user configuration of access to 40+ features, enabling managers and system administrators to specify which users are able to edit and delete their recorded time, view recorded time from other users, have access to various system functions, and so on.
- Manager (view charge and cost rates, view time entries from all users)
- Time Tracking (automatic and manual time tracking and more)
- Configure Categories (view, add, modify, delete)
- Edit Time Entries (view, add, modify, delete)
- Configure Users (view, add, modify, delete and more)
- Reports (preview and print, data view, export, summary and details reports)
- System (backup, restore, server status access and more)
Deactivate and Reactivate Users
When a user account is no longer actively being used it can be deactivated and by default will be hidden from selection. If the show inactive users option is selected then deactivated users will appear, allowing their time entries to be edited and the user reactivated.